The Seasons / COA, New York Edition

Musica Sacra kicks off the 2024-25 concert season with The Seasons, a collaboration with the International Centre for Contemporary Music’s Coming of Age Festival, featuring Alfred Schnittke’s Concerto for Choir, one of the 20th century’s most challenging choral works; Kaija Saariaho’s Tag Des Jahrs (The Seasons) and Henryk Gorecki’s Lobgesang (Hymn of Praise).

WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 16, 2024 at 7:30 PM
Church of St. Ignatius Loyola
980 Park Ave., New York
Musica Sacra Chorus
Kent Tritle, conductor

SAARIAHO  Tag des Jahrs (The Seasons) (2001) for chamber chorus & electronics

GÓRECKI Lobgesang (Hymn of Praise), Op. 76 for chorus a cappella & xylophone

SCHNITTKE  Choral Concerto (1984-85) for mixed chorus a cappella

Tickets on sale in late August

Programming, dates and guest artists subject to change.